Background Image

Select your region

Select your language

Sean Collin

Sean Collin









Top results

2nd place Kirkwood CA Freeskiing World Tour Championships

Date of birth

September 27, 1987




Truckee, California


Golf, Fishing, Sailing, boating, camping, basically all outdoor activities


“Let the big dog eat!” and “We live to fight another day”


Völkl, Marker

I grew up and still live in Truckee California.  I have always loved playing sports and competing.  Growing up I was on a year round soccer team, swam at a Junior Olympic level, and skied on the Squaw Valley Freestyle team.  I was super busy but I was always thinking about skiing.  I started off competing in moguls and did pretty well, went to JO’s and all that.  I switched to park around 16 and really liked half pipe.  Pretty soon I was competing around the world and made it into Dew Tour. 2 years ago I decided to try and compete in big mountain.  My first year I competed in Revelstoke and Kirkwood, I did well enough to get invited to the FWT.  Now I get to travel around the world skiing powder with all my friends, life doesn’t suck!


What is your favorite ski in 2012/2013 Collection?


Why do you like this ski?


It will keep you up in deep snow and skis everything like a champ! Such a fun and playfull ski.

What conditions do you use this ski for?


Ideally for deep powder but it still rips in all conditions.

What other skis in the 2011/2012 collection do you ride?


One, The Wall

Can you tell us a little about each pair of skis, and about what sort of conditions you use them for?

I love riding the Wall in the pipe and playing around in the park.  The one is my go to ski for everyday playing on the mountain.


What about bindings? What bindings do you use? And where do you mount them?

Jester pro, 2-4cm’s back from true center

What DIN do you have your bindings on?




Favorite skier:
CR Johnson

Ski hero growing up:

Ideal day in the mountains:
Dumping snow, no wind, spinning top to bottom runs down KT with my brother.  And no crowds!

How would you describe your style:
I like to think smooth.

Your biggest breakthrough in your skiing career:
Being invited to compete on the Freeride World Tour.

Favorite place to ride:
Lake Tahoe.

What age did you start to ski:
Really little, I cant remember.

Best snow trip:
Last year’s trip to Europe for FWT.  Got to shred nonstop pow with all my friends!

What cant you live without:

Favorite phone App:

Home mountain:
Squaw Valley, CA


Goals and plans:
I would like to just find a way to keep skiing and have fun for as long as possible.